Why Worry?

Friday, we meet again. I found myself sitting at my desk this morning feeling slightly overwhelmed. I think it has just been one of those weeks and I get the sense that a lot of people are feeling this way. It’s been a hectic day and its only 11:30 AM. I finally had to stop and take 5 minutes to collect myself. I don’t know why I let myself get so many irons in the fire that I forget to breathe and remember that life is not as bad as it could be. There is no need to stress and get bent out of shape over the little things in life. I found this and it reminded me that everything is going to be ok. I am thankful for this life that I was given and all the blessings that come along with it. Things can always be worse but Why Worry??

It comes back again to asking yourself

“Is this true?”

making sure that you are always being honest with yourself and those around you. If you have too much on your plate, remember that it’s okay to say no.

  In five years is this day really going to matter?

Chances are it won’t and that you have just worked yourself up over nothing and for no good reason. If there is something you can do about your situation then do it, if it’s out of your control, let it be.

Show yourself some kindness and compassion this weekend by changing the energy that you are bringing into your life and to just simply let go of those things in which you can’t control and aren’t worth worrying about. Most importantly, don’t forget to breathe! We have all been on an airplane right? Well what’s the rule of thumb for survival…PUT THE OXYGEN MASK ON YOURSELF FIRST! Plain and simple.

Happy Friday, much love

~tl

Leave a Reply

