Happy Halloween!

Today is Halloween. I used to love dressing up when I was a kid and going around the neighbourhood collecting as much candy as humanly possible. Even in my adult life I still enjoy the dressing up, going out and of course the candy!! Although now I just buy my own.

Last year Tyler and I decided not to dress up but saw this guy on the news that had turned his house into a haunted mansion! We took over a donation for the food bank and got to go through with all the little ghosts and goblins. I’m not sure if he is going to be putting that on again this year but if you are interested, there is another haunted house going on, for more details check out:

http://hauntedcalgary.com/

Again, all it takes is a food bank donation to get it…great way for those of us who are too old to go trick or treating to still enjoy a fun holiday and for those of you who are going to be out with the kids anyway. Why not stop by?

I did get dressed up as part of “thing 1 & thing 2” on the weekend with my friend Lindsay. It was such a fun night!

If you are going to be out with the kiddies tonight dress warm and be safe! Oh, and parents…make sure you inspect your child’s candy…mostly so you can snag some goodies for yourselves!

My lovely co-worker…I cannot confirm nor deny if we ate this whole box of candy…

We are off to Glow in the dark hot yoga tonight and I must say that I am very excited to be participating in this event~ I will have a full update tomorrow as well as the unveiling of what November has in store…have a spooktacular halloween!

~tl

Leave a Reply

