Love is Christmas

I turned on some Christmas tunes this afternoon at work and I was pleasantly entertained by some newer versions of my old  favorite Christmas songs. There were even a few songs that I had never heard before and one in particular that I wanted to share with you…have you heard it?

Its called Love is Christmas by Sara Bareilles. This wonderful song really got me thinking about what Christmas means to me. Sometimes we can get so wrapped up (no pun intended) with presents and shopping and wanting that we lose the meaning of this special time of year. For your listening pleasure here’s a little Christmas love

“Love Is Christmas”

I don’t care if the house is packed, Or the strings of light are broken.

I don’t care if the gifts are wrapped, Or there’s nothing here to open.
Love is not a toy, and no paper will conceal it.Love is simply joy that I’m home.
I don’t care if the carpet’s stained; we’ve got food upon our table.

I don’t care if it’s gonna rain, our little room is warm and stable.
Love is who we are, and no season can contain it.

Love would never fall for that.
We sing oooooooooooooooo Oooooooooooooo Ooooooooooooooooooooooo
Let love lead us, love is Christmas.

Why so scared that you’ll mess it up? When perfection keeps you haunted.

All we need is your best my love, that’s all anyone ever wanted.
Love is how we do, let no judgment overrule it. Love I look to you, and I sing.

Oooooooooooooooooo Oooooooooooo

Ooooooooooooooooooooo Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh Ooooooooooooooooo

Let love lead us, love is Christmas.

Let love lead us, love is Christmas.

Growing up with a single mom that worked two jobs there wasn’t always a lot of gifts under our tree. But we knew that we were always loved… a lot. This song makes me think of the most beautiful angel and with tears in my eyes…I know that she is watching over me and that I am still loved more than ever.

~t19 days

Leave a Reply

