What inspires you to succeed?

Halfway through January…how are you doing?

So far I’ve managed to stick with my goals and although I am not back out on the running trails…(yet)… I am doing yoga 4+ times a week. I feel great and am starting to get back into a routine. I managed to finally throw out all the junk food that was left over from Christmast; including half a cheesecake! Even though I thought about pulling a Chandler and Rachel, I managed to restrain  myself. Instead, I opted for some lemon detox tea, my book and wool socks, climbed into bed and read for about an hour before dozing off. I felt great today! I was up at 6:00 am and I haven’t hit that wall that normally rears its ugly head right about now. I have a lot of energy and am loving how I feel! We are moving in two weeks which just makess me more dedicated to stay on track Just because life is extremely busy and hectic right now, there is NO EXCUSE!

Along with the list of things that I want to do this year, I’ve decided to make an inspirational board/wall in our new home. I’m going to fill it with things that inspire me to succeed; a quote, a picture, a word, a song, a momento…anything that strikes a cord and gets me motivated to achieve all the things that I plan on doing this year. Remember, I’m the girl who’s goals are usually long gone by February but I’ve decided 2013 is MY year to stick with it and make it happen.

* from Google images*

* from Google images*

I found this piece of inspiration that was circulating through facebook and on the Internet and thought it was a great start….

Let me know how you are doing and what inspires you…remember It’ll be hard now or it’ll be hard the later, the choice is yours to make.

~tl

Leave a Reply

