Toupee for a day

On March 6,2013 (a mere 13 days away! ) I will be participating in an amazing fundraiser called Toupee for a Day where I will be wearing a

Toupee

Toupee

that has been created using 10 different colors of “hair”. The colors represent a variety of awareness ribbons including pink for breast cancer, yellow for bone cancer, blue for colon cancer and lavender for supporters…just to name a few!

Whether you are a survivor, on the sidelines as a supporter or have lost a loved one to this unfortunate disease we all know someone who has been affected by cancer.

It is my personal goal to raise $300.00 and my Kinette Club of Calgary’s Team goal to raise $1,000. I would honestly like to blow this number out of the water and hope that you will help in supporting me.

 I will be wearing my Toupee all day at the University of Calgary (I’m in a course that day) and hope to run into other people who are putting it on for the ones that they love. Of course I will be taking pictures throughout the day and will post them on here along with the total amount of money that was raised.

bc2b7546-10e7-4ebe-b59e-26e9c8dfa268

How can you help??

I’m not asking for a million dollars, just a small donation of any amount would be great!

Please go to the link below…

http://www.gifttool.com/athon/OurTeamPage?ID=1925&AID=2145&TID=14111

Find my name, Trena Marthaller

Click on it and donate

It’s really just that simple!

Any donation over $20.00 will be eligible for a tax receipt and will be emailed to you asap

I appreciate your support for this great cause and I am looking forward to wearing my Toupee for a day

~tl

One response

  1. Pingback: Keeping up with 2013~! | trena ever after

Leave a Reply

