Bust a Move for your boobs!

This past weekend was another great one for the boobs…um I mean books!

I participated in BAM (Bust a Move) , a 6 hour workout extravaganza in support of womans breast health and Alberta`s cancer free movement. Not knowing what to expect for an early Saturday morning, my friend Heidi and I doning our supportive Pink gear made our way to the Edmonton Expo Centre with about 350 other women and 50 very brave men (who were also donned in pink) and prepared ourselves to Bust a Move!

I`m talking 6 hours of  Zumba, boot camp, Hip-hop dance, Yoga, Radio Star and of course the one and only Mr. Richard Simmons! This day was jam-packed full of fitness, fun times, sweat, laughter and tears.

But most of all it provided and information about awareness of breast health. Thats right ladies (and gents)  look down, we all have them.. your tatas, bosoms, knockers and bazungas and chances are we also know someone or someone`s mom, aunt, sister or daughter who has had to battle with breast cancer.

The good news is, there is hope…

This was an amazing event with over 400 participants whose collected efforts raised more than $400,000 dollars. I didn’t know what to expect when we entered the expo centre (other than a lot of pink) but I left feeling more alive and connected to a room full of strangers than I ever thought I would. The vibe and the energy that filled the room was exciting and Heidi and I are already signed up for next year! Cannot wait!

20130325-093941.jpg

20130325-094335.jpg

20130325-093950.jpg

We even got to meet Mr. Richard Simmons…in the flesh!

20130325-093310.jpg

I am still in need of a few more sponsors to reach my goal of $1,000 dollars. I’ve done my part and you can too~!

Please donate here: http://albertacancer.ca/playmakerstm

One in nine woman will be diagnosed with Breast Cancer in her lifetime. Lets change that. Together we can stand up to Breast Cancer.

~tl

To see more pictures please visit…. http://www.edmontonsun.com/2013/03/23/massive-breast-cancer-research-fundraiser-in-edmonton-gets-some-star-power

Related Articles:

http://runtrishrun.wordpress.com/2013/04/08/bust-a-move-vancouver/

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Bust a Move Vancouver | Run Trish, Run!

  2. Pingback: Keeping up with 2013~! | trena ever after

Leave a Reply

