Birthday DIY

Today is Tyler’s birthday and I am anxiously waiting for him to come home from work so that he can open up his present. Since we just purchased our condo a few short months ago, we have decided this year that we are not going to go overboard with presents. Our birthdays are very close together (his being today, mine is in May) so it can get to be quite an expensive time of year for us. Birthdays are my favorite thing to celebrate and I wanted to make this day extra special for Tyler without breaking the bank. I ordered him a very nice pair of dress shoes for his corporate attire that he wears to work but I also wanted something that we could enjoy together.

I decided that I to make a DIY gift for him and found this great idea on RepeatCrafterMe.

The idea is that there are 12 envelopes, one for each month. Each envelope contains a pre planned and (mostly) pre-paid date. Some are planned for in the city, some will take us out-of-town and some will be right in the comfort of our own home. He gets to open the envelope on the first of the month and we will pick the day that we want to go on the date! Nearly all of the dates are things that we have never done before but have talked about maybe doing them.

20130402-095314.jpg

~trenaeverafter~

This will start today and go until next March! I’m sorry that I can’t reveal what all the dates are, as I don’t want to ruin the element of surprise, but I promise and give you updates as we go along. I’m so excited because I know what they all are and I hope that Tyler will enjoy them as well! This was a very easy DIY gift but it did involve a little bit of planning. I don’t want to give too much away but I will post April’s date tomorrow…

20130402-095322.jpg

~trenaeverafter~

Happy Birthday to the most wonderful, inspiring, loving, hard-working, and amazing man I know. I love you so much and hope you have a wonderful year

love ~tl

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday & Date #1 Revealed | trena ever after

  2. Pingback: Pressingly good reads | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

Leave a Reply

