How to Turn 5km into 10km…

You keep putting one foot in front of the other, walk when you have to, push through your limits, tell your brain to shut up and just keep going. I decided that enough was enough and if the weather is not going to cooperate then I am just going to have to run in the cold…

Tyler is away and before I left the house I told him I was going out to run 5km…which I turned into 9.7km. IT FEELS GREAT! Although, now that I am home I am a bit chilly but it was all worth it.

I decided to try out an older pair of shoes that I have had for years and see how my knees would hold up. Knees are fine but I have the makings of a blister on the bottom of my right foot. Looks like I will be investing in some new shoes soon, until then its back to the toes for me!

20130430-192739.jpg

trying something old…

20130430-192746.jpg

my 9.7km treat~!

I’m so excited to be back running. Looking forward to stretching everything out at Hot Yoga tomorrow and hoping to get another 5km 9.7km in tomorrow night…

~tl

Leave a Reply

