5 years ago…

I often refer to the phrase,

“In five years …will this day really matter”

when I am having a bad day or find myself in a situation that seems hopeless and I am defeated. This saying has a way of making me put my life in perspective and making me realize that what I am going through is probably just another first world problem.

However, today is different. Today is a day that I replay in my mind over and over and over and am constantly reminded of. On this day five years ago, the most important person in my life was taken away from me very suddenly. Not a day goes by that I don’t miss her smile, remember her spirit and wish that she were here. It’s so hard to believe that she has been gone for so long because it still feels like yesterday. There have been many hard days and tears along the way but I know that she is always with me watching over me and making sure I am okay.

Mom, today and everyday, may you guide me and show me the world through your eyes. I love you and know where you are when I need you.

230497_10150190024543025_2264218_n

” A mother is she who can take the place of all others but whose place no one else can take” 

Cardinal Mermillod

Love always,

Your Daughter Trena

One response

Leave a Reply

